Papa, Post,Priyanka

It was weekend holyday yesterday and we had planned to watch the movie Rustam in theatre after attending parent teacher meeting at school. However staying at home appeared a tempting option after coming back from school and we did that :)m

Wife who is more into FB ( despite my request to join WP several times) tells me:

She: Look what papaji (my papa) has shared on FB just now.
I read the post title and it goes like:

“Priyanka Chopra to pose topless for xyz magazine” :):)

Now while we are all for freedom for all adults including my father to read or post what they deem fit within legal boundaries , we were sure this thing had happened not freely but by mistake.

Since my better half is having much better communication with my father than me , i requested her to call and tell him diplomatically about this. She was like “No ways !!!”.

So i took four deep breaths, cleared my throat, mustered all confidence and dialed my papa😯.

Me: Papa Charan Sparsh! How are you ? You just posted something about priyanka just now.

I was trying to make light of the situation by sounding humourous but he was not in a mood to reciprocate.

He (almost mumbling): Yes…Dont know which keys got pressed and it got shared…..

I told him the way to delete the post but he was not able to do it. He and my mummy are presently visiting my sisters in Delhi and i knew he would find it awkward to ask my sister to help him delete it..

So i asked for his FB user id and password and deleted it myself:):)

Thanks Priyanka for giving me this opportunity to interact with my papa. :):)

Published by

parijat shukla

Sense of humour is the essence of life. Rest are just events !! :)

11 thoughts on “Papa, Post,Priyanka”

  1. Ah…parents have a slight problem in keeping up with technology. My parents aren’t on Fb but I got them to use Whatsapp for sharing pics with us. ā˜ŗ
    Sweet conversation between you and Uncle. I’m sure this interaction will strengthen your bond. ā˜ŗ

    Like

      1. We will get there sooner than we think. Angel already messes A’s phone and he struggles to find out how she did it. šŸ˜‚
        It is a beautiful quality, to stick together. As my dad says ‘Zindagi mein aur kya rakha hai. Saath mein raho aur khush raho.’ šŸ˜ŠšŸ˜ŠšŸ˜Š

        Like

Leave a Reply

